Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 72
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Facebook
    25 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Briercrest College and Seminary, Briercrest College and Seminary
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Blake & Melissa!
Beaverton, Oregon, United States · Member since July 2012

Both of us were born and raised outside Vancouver, Canada but we've lived in the Portland, Oregon area for almost 20 years now. We are in our 40s. Blake is the Executive Director of a faith-based non-profit; I am an HR Manager. No kids, but we do have the greatest schnerrier known to man (that's a schnauzer mixed with mystery terrier) and an Italian Greyhound named Franco.

We've belonged to assorted travel clubs/services like this for about 5 years and find them to be a fantastic way to travel - affordable and you meet such great people. Most of our road trips are on our sport-touring motorcycles, most notably the 48-state 21-day 9200 mile trip in 2009. Blake's been riding for almost 30 years, but me.... only for 6. So I'll likely want to know if you have a gravel driveway if we visit on our bikes :)

Just wrapped up a frugal mediterranean cruise + whirlwind tour of Italy for our 25th anniversary; currently planning an also frugal, whirlwind trip to Western Europe, including the Rome & Paris Marathons, for our 26th anniversary. (We've waited a long time to travel, we're squeezing the anniversary thing for all it's worth.)

  • 6
    6 Reviews
  • Verified ID