• Ido
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 38
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Makif Gimel - Amit Amal High School, Open Uni., Tel Aviv Uni.
Bezeq בזק
English, עברית
Ido's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Ido!

Tel Aviv, Israel · Member since July 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 30 year old software developer from Giv'atayim, Israel. I work for Israel's largest telecommunications provider, developing internal applications to manage the company's services.

I've only really started traveling outside my country in 2010 (not counting two trips with my parents years earlier), mostly through Europe, but finally realized a 10 year old dream of traveling through the United States in late 2012 (using AirBNB for most of the accommodations during that month long trip).

I am a quiet, well mannered person. I usually travel lightly with a carry-on. I like to keep my options open so I tend to make my plans as less constrictive as possible, but still maintaining pre-thought guidelines. I am fairly independent and usually have no problem finding my way wherever I'm at. I find traveling a relaxing activity; I do not travel for shopping and obsessive picture taking; I prefer to just go, see, meet new people, relax, enjoy and go back home with memories; pictures and souvenirs are just a plus.

As for personal likes, I read a lot of books (mostly suspense/thriller/detective, some comedy and fantasy), I'm a big movie buff (and watch a lot of film-noirs, comedies, westerns, thrillers), and I like to frequent a lot of music concerts (of the alternative rock persuasion). I brew beer in my apartment as a hobby (no, I'm not a drunk, I'm just... studying yeast).

My native language is Hebrew, but my English is also quite good.