Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 35
  • Facebook
    288 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    11 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Western Australia
Work
Accountant
Hey, I'm Melissa!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since July 2012

Hi! My name is Melissa. I'm 31, an accountant, originally from Perth, Australia, but most recently have lived in Melbourne, Australia for the past 8 years. (In the profile photo with me is my partner Greg who'll be travelling with me).

I love to travel. I lived in London for about 18 months and in that time visited Russia, Egypt, France, Italy and Scotland amongst many other places. What I love about travelling most is the people you meet and the places you see, especially those places that are so different to anything you've ever seen before. Another thing I love about travelling is the sometimes weird and mostly wonderful, food you get to try along the way!

I enjoy sports having played netball my whole life and love to watch Australian Rules Football. Favourite TV show is "How I met your mother" and there are too many favourity movies to list! Favourite band would have to be Powderfinger (Australian band for those of your who haven't heard of them!) and a close second would be Foo Fighters.

I'm very easy going, low maintenance and love a laugh! And I'm no different when travelling, in fact probably more so. I've had many roommates and travel buddies over the years, some friends, some strangers, and I don't think I've ever met someone I haven't been able to get along with.

  • 11
    11 Reviews