• Andrew
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 77
  • Facebook
    1109 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    17 Reviews
About Me
School
Washington University in St. Louis, MO, USA
Work
VTB Capital plc, London
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Andrew!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since June 2012

Hi! So what do you want to know about me? I’m 26, young professional, a massive foodie, quite enjoy entertaining, gradually becoming a serious cyclist, and, given the general fast pace of life in London, love to properly chill out when I’m at home. I’ve lived in the Middle East and the United States for most of my life before coming to London (although I’ve always technically been British). Now to avoid this sounding like a dating ad, let’s segue into what this means for you.

As you can probably tell from the pictures, my style is along the lines of understated comfort and reflects my twin passion of travelling and, well, eating. The kitchen is pretty large for a 1 bedroom and the fridge/freezer is undoubtedly more suited for a family of 6 than just me. But when you’re cooling gels or have just raided a wholesale meat or fish market, space is a definite need. I’m an active Yelper (it’s a review website primarily for restaurants) and could talk for hours on the many food/drink offerings London can provide. I have a pretty good track on the pop-up restaurants and fairs around town so get in touch if there is something you want to do. I’ve built a bar into the corner which has come in handy for entertaining (the optimal number is 10 people for the flat to keep it relaxed without being crowded) and the roof terrace is incredible. You have to get up there to see what I mean but we’re talking panoramic views of London and just a feeling of escaping the chaos of the city below.

The flat is all open plan (including the bedroom which is a loft style) and the living area has a double height ceiling. I love the feeling of space which is a rarity in London (I’ve lived all over the city in the last four years before buying this flat). My friends live mostly in West London and the easy bus and tube links make getting to their places (or vice versa) a breeze. For example, you can hop a bus just outside the flat and get to Elephant & Castle in 3 minutes and then a further 10 minutes on the tube puts you at Oxford Circus. Simples.

Overall, I love the location and the flat itself and I want you to have that same experience. I’m pretty flexible in requirements as long as you treat the place with care and respect. Just drop me a line if you have a question or issue about anything and we can talk about it. I hope you stop by for a visit, be it a night, a week, or longer and that your time in London, and in my place, is as great as it can (website hidden)...just to be clear, you'll have the run of the flat and I'll bug out to my parents but I'm happy to show you around if you want!

  • 17
    17 Reviews