• Sarah
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 12
  • Positively Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Film
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Sarah!
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom · Member since June 2012

Hi there!
I've always wanted to live in the country that I'm visiting rather than just going on holiday, so this service is great; living in a local's place and getting in touch with the neighbourhood.
I've lived in London for five years now, and it's wonderful! However, I am ready to discover many other places all over the world, either through work or leisure.
I work in film and I have a thirst for knowledge and creativity, so whether it be visiting the cinema or going to an art gallery, I will be interested! I also play football and I'm love cycling, so cities that are bike-friendly are a plus.
I would hope that living in a host's home will lead to a friendship, or at the very least, good conversation over dinner and / or a glass of wine. When I manage to buy a place of my own, in whichever country that may be, I would want to return the experience and offer my house to enthusiastic travellers too. It would appear the world is getting even smaller with the Internet, and this can only be a good thing if it means meeting people from different areas. Even though so many cities are now gay-friendly, I should probably also mention that I am gay; however, I would hope that this being the 21st century, our generation has grown up with the notion that everyone is equal, irrelevant of gender, race or sexuality.
I very much look forward to meeting you!

  • 11
    11 Reviews
  • Verified ID