• Justin
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 66
  • Reviewed
    160 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Evergreen State College in Olympia Washington
(website hidden)
Justin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hey, I'm Justin!
Evergreen, Colorado, United States · Member since June 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I love the outdoors. I ski (grew up in Aspen, skied since I was 3), bike (both road and mountain), raft, whitewater kayak, climb, travel and enjoy cooking. I'm a Colorado native but have lived in Washington State, Alaska and NYC. After I graduated from college I decided I had never really lived in an urban setting and so decided to move to NYC. I lived in numerous neighborhoods of Manhattan and worked in the commercial production business on the crews making big budget television commercials. I decided, like many, that NYC was a great place to visit, but I didn't want to live there. I left for a brief time in Seattle before embarking on an extended trip around the world, with the longest stay in Nepal. I came back deeply in debt and took a job with a geophysical crew that traveled around the western US. I couldn't take the limited lifestyle (all work and no play) anymore and moved to Denver. I was offered, through an old friend, the position of overseeing the construction of a $15 million state-of-the-art video/film/audio recording facility that was paired with a voice research lab that was to form the seventh division of the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Once constructed, I was offered and accepted the position of the Administrative Director of this facility, The Recording and Research Center. We made art film, television programs and recorded albums for diverse markets. I won a couple of regional Emmys, a bunch of film festival awards and a national ACE award for cable television. I met my wife, Helen Neal, while working on my mother's unsuccessful US senate campaign where she had started as a volunteer. Eventually, I decided to join my brother in starting a company to manufacture an invention of ours, the Sit'n'Stroll carseat stroller. A Sit'n'Stroll is a combination of a child's safety carseat with an integrated stroller in a single unit. It was expensive and complicated to start a safety related consumer product company that manufactured a very innovative and different product from the entrenched competition. We started small but grew very fast, averaging about 40% per year. I developed good relationships with some Taiwanese manufacturers. I left the company when my first son, Orion, was born and started another company to help small entrepreneurs find manufacturing options in China and Taiwan. I've since branched out a bit into making personal innovative items for individuals as well ((website hidden)). We now have 2 sons, Orion (18) and Haven (16), and we live in a house I built in Evergreen, in the foothills above Denver. My wife is the Chief of Staff for the Superintendent and the Board of Directors of the largest school district in Colorado and works too hard. My boys are intelligent and extremely charming. We have 3 cats, all very friendly.