• Ekaterina
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 84
  • Facebook
    853 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    17 Reviews
About Me
Fagerborg Upper Secondary School, 関西外国語大学, Tokai University, University of Oslo
Student welfare / freelance translator
Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska, Русский, 日本語
Ekaterina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Ekaterina!

Oslo, Norway · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a travel hungry, outgoing and open-minded girl! My greatest passions are music, travel, languages and food (I like to cook, but I LOVE to eat and drink good wine!).

I love to meet new people and experience new things. I travel a lot, and will never hesitate to take the chance to visit friends abroad. I am mad about language exchange - I speak English, Norwegian, Russian and Japanese fluently, and currently learning Italian. I love to connect the dots in linguistics, and any language is welcome =) Except Oslo, where I have lived now for 15 years, I have lived in Tromsø and Lofoten Islands in Norway, as well as Novosibirsk, Moscow and Armavir in Russia, and Tokyo and Osaka in Japan.

Generally, I am never sitting still. Either I am working at the Student Welfare Centre at Oslo University, or I am translating different projects as a freelancer. I am also playing percussion in two brass bands and have played classical piano all my life. I have many friends in Oslo and am very social. I don't think a day goes by without me meeting someone, somewhere.

I can give you many tips on anything you need within most areas - general tourism, restaurants, cafés, bars, night life, shopping, as well as how to get by here as cheaply as possible! If you are traveling around Norway, I can tell you a lot about many cities and places in Norway, I have been to more or less every place worth visiting in this country =)