Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Facebook
    588 Friends
  • Reviewed
    31 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
New Rochelle High School, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Reinsurance Broker
Tom's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Tom!

Brooklin, Maine, United States · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a mid-50's, happily married professional who lives on the Maine coast, where I also work from my home. For several years, I worked in Boston Tues - Thurs most weeks of the month. I got tired of maintaining my own apartment there because it seemed that my friends and children were using it more than I was and my wife's many volunteer responsibilities at home kept her from joining me in Boston as much as we had originally hoped.

When I was in Boston, I would leave for work on my bike early in the morning and then work late, so I really just needed a place to sleep (I would have slept on the floor in my office if I thought that I could get away with it!). I would shower and dress for work at the gym across the street from my office, which is a block from the Greenway, near South Station.

Don't I sound like fun? I am pretty easy-going and do enjoy a good time, but had sort of isolated my Boston trips to be efficient and work-focused so that I could have more fun on the weekends (which I do!).

My wife and I enjoy sailing our 26 foot sailboat alone and with friends. I also race on other people's big boats. We have a late-20's daughter who is the owner of a progressive lingerie shop in Portland, Maine and a son who is a sales representative for a wine distributor. We and our children have lots of mutual friends who are interesting and fun, including professional chefs, artists, writers and boatbuilders in our amazing Down East community.

I don't smoke and I am an active volunteer in my community, including serving our local volunteer fire department as president and as captain of fire attack.