Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 11
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Université de Montréal
Work
Graduate student / Foreign languages teacher
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Ann-Emily!
Montreal, Quebec, Canada · Member since June 2012

The name is Ann-Emily, Mily for short. I'm from a very small town in Eastern Quebec (Canada), where the only spoken language is French. I enjoy long walks on the beach, watching sunsets and music.... No wait! This isn't a dating site?! Now where was I...

So I now live and have lived in beautiful Montreal for 6 years. Three years ago, I moved to Cologne (Germany) and lived there for an amazing year, allowing me to learn German and travel around Europe.

When I got back, my job perspectives were determined by a piece of paper sent by the Université de Montréal (University of Montreal) that said I was a translator from English to French. Having enjoyed life as it should be over in Germany (doing exciting stuff, meeting people, enjoying life in general, not thinking about a retirement plan, adding to that a phobia of gray cubicles and computer work), I knew it wasn't for me.

So, I got back to school and have now completed my graduate studies to teach French as a foreign language. With this kind of job, I get to have human contact everyday and can now find work wherever I want in the world, which is awesome.

I guess I should tell you about the things I like when travelling? The first thing I do before I go somewhere is check where the most interesting neighbourhoods are. I'm a real sucker for an ambiance, so I'll most likely stay away from downtown and walk around in these hoods. While doing that, I am obsessed with local food and will try anything, as long as it is vegetarian! Don't worry, I'm a very easy-to-live-with veggie and I respect everyone's choice and will not try to convert you.

Since having to describe your interests is completely boring, I'll just write down keywords of the things I love that I haven't said yet, and you'll get the idea:
Dogs (ALL of them), sometimes cats, running, cycling, Volley-Ball, Moksha yoga, any outdoor activity, the wild (I AM Canadian), snowboarding, tea, chocolate, cooking, picnics, Apple cider, concerts...

I'd love to get the chance to meet new people, who share my interests or not!

Please email me if you have any questions.

Thanks for reading!

Ann-Emily

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 3 References