Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    91
About Me
School
Lordswood Boys Grammar-Technical School, Birmingham
Work
Teacher
Hey, I'm Roman!
Ilford, England, United Kingdom · Member since June 2012

Married. Two grown up sons. I have been a senior school teacher in East London for the past 32 years, mainly teaching Sociology for university qualification - but try not to let that put you off!. I play squash regularly in two local leagues - I also run one of the leagues. I like good wine, beer and.. er... know where to find it! I enjoy cooking in a variety of styles but I am no gourmet chef. Long country walks are good and I also enjoy cycling.
Florida, Hong Kong but especially Majorca were so much nicer places than I thought they would be but I have a particular affection for Bulgaria and not only because that is where my wife came from originally! I like the place warts and all. Sofia is not the greatest city in the world but there are some great places to eat and be entertained in if you are in the know! The Black sea is less saline and kinder to the skin than other seas I have been in. The mountain areas are best though. Clean air, fairy tale villages with rolling hill backdrops and night skies of stunning clarity. Love it! Vidrare is my favourite little village and just makes it onto (website hidden)maps.
I prefer to listen to live music in smaller local venues - not so keen on stadium type things, though I did see the Manic Street Preachers at the O2 not so long ago. My taste in music and food is pretty catholic - there is not much I won't listen to or try.
I am very easy going, helpful, respectful, tolerant and I appreciate the same in others.
Live and let live.