It is interesting to observe different people seeing the same thing in a completely opposite views. This review is in 95 % contradiction with all other reviews for this apartment which may be easily compared. First remark regarding the apt being very old is true as the house is near 400 years old while some original features and details are preserved. Nevertheless, the house was completely renovated from inside with all new floors and infrastructure. The apt is equipped with special double glaze noise control windows which is excellent barrier to most of the outdoors sounds that are inevitable in the center of the old town Dubrovnik. We recommend guests who wish to reside in a quite area of Dubronik to rent a property outside the old town or at least at its outskirts (in spite of large number of stairs which is a downside of the old town outskirts).
I must mention that the young lady here has not yet familiarized herself with a lime scale which is usual residue in kettles around the world, so it was not a dirt it is lime scale.
As for her remarks on the apartment being dirty I'm afraid that this is a malicious comment which may easily be concluded by reading all other reviews for our apt. The competition in Dubrovnik between huge number of private apartments available for rent is harsh and losing points on such an unreasonable mistake as not keeping the apt properly clean would be a very unnecessary shortcoming. Thus the apt is properly managed including professional cleaning before each group of guests.
It is true that the apt is not recently refurbished and some of the furniture is few years old including the bathroom which could use overall improvement but this is reflected in the price which is very reasonable for this size of ap at the very central location.
I am sincerely sorry about this young lady negative outlook expressed in this review.
Well dear Yalda, thank you for your review and please excuse me for not responding earlier. Again I apologize for the A/C, luckily it was in May when it is not so hot in DUbrovnik (it was around 20C when you were there). You should have contacted Katarina (I sent you her number so you had her contact) in case you needed anything including extra t.paper. Also if you needed to use the washing machine (which b.t.w. is very rare to find in apartments like this, so it is a bonus) and didn't know how to use it than all you had to do is to contact Katrina as she was your hostess. I don't see why you needed to mention such an unimportant comment about you not being able to operate the washing machine in your review which is in turn very important to us because of future guests, obviously. The same should be applied to your fear of unknown rooms which again I don't see a point of sharing with the whole world. So again, all you had to do is ask and you would have gotten the simple answer instantly.
As for the mold it appeared recently after we painted the whole apartment and it is taken care of now. Maybe it could have occurred to you that the reason you had this large apartment for that price has to do with the fact that the bathroom could be improved, obviously. I think the value you got for your money was more than correct.
Should you wish to be refunded for the unpleasant experiences with the a/c, mold and the fear we can certainly discuss it.
ALso Katarina said she explained to you that taking out the garbage is problematic in the old town for obvious reasons of transport so it can be done only late in the night or very early in the morning.
All in all you don't seem to be happy with the apartment. Maybe next time you should look for a 5 star hotel as this would be up to your standards or at least compare the prices before you jump to a conclusions about how much you want to get for certain amount of money.
Good luck in the future with your renting experiences.