Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 08
  • Facebook
    464 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Stony Brook University
Work
American Mobile Healthcare
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
Hector's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hector

Hey, I’m Hector!

Orlando, Florida, United States · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello everyone! I am originally from the New York City metropolitan area. I was born in Manhattan, raised in the Bronx, lived in central Florida for several years and I presently work as a travel nurse. I have had two careers in this lifetime: I was a lawyer for approximately 10 years before discovering that my real calling was in nursing, so I traded in my navy blue suit for ceil blue scrubs. I graduated from nursing school in June 2012, passed my boards and worked as an RN (quite happily I might add) at a top university hospital on Long Island until Oct 2014, when I decided to embark on travel nursing. I work on various 3-month assignments throughout the USA.

I am an enthusiastic world traveler at heart. Unfortunately, for a few years I did not have much of a chance to reach out and travel as I would like due to my recent career change --- but now I can! My top vacation experiences to date have been to Brazil, Italy, France, Spain, the UK and Hawaii. I also love California, have been to the state about 10 times. Will your destination make the list? Looking forward to compiling a Top Ten :)

I have used Airbnb and another service several times in the USA and Europe and have been fortunate to have nothing but great experiences. Please read reviews and references from those that have hosted me.

ITINERARY utilizing Airbnb hosting (updated regularly):

Early Aug 2015: Italy and Spain (vacation)
Aug to Nov 2015: San Francisco, CA (on assignment)
Dec 2015 to Mar 2016: Tampa, FL (on assignment)
Late Mar 2016 - Sydney, Australia (vacation)
Apr to Jul 2016: Los Angeles, CA (on assignment)
Early Jul 2016: Lisbon, Portugal (vacation)
Jul to Oct 2016: New York City (on assignment)
Oct 2016 to Jan 2017: San Francisco, CA (on assignment)
Jan to Apr 2017: Honolulu, HI (on assignment)
April 2017 onward: TBA

Thanks for reading my profile, and perhaps we will meet someday!