• Coxy & EJ
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 62
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Coxy & EJ!
Mermaid Beach, Queensland, Australia · Member since June 2012

Hi!

We're a fun and easy going couple in our mid 30's. Mermaid Beach offers us ocean-lovers a tranquil beach lifestyle with all the surf and sand one could want.

Coxy is originally from Melbourne, skateboards and surfs, and works in the surf industry here on the Gold Coast. I am from America and keep busy in and out of the house with errands, exercise, volunteering, and or working from home. During the week we are heaps quiet and balance staying in or eating out. If we're not hanging local over the weekend, we sometimes drive along the coast on surf missions or go up to the hinterland for hikes. We are definitely a healthy and active couple who are adjusted to Gold Coast style, 'early to bed and early to rise makes the surfer healthy, wealthy, and wise.'

Our home is peaceful and big enough for plenty of privacy. We do not associate with an agency, nor do we use multi-listings: it's just you and us with AirBnB! We are polite and friendly hosts, as well as the private owners of a beautiful guest room to offer you. Thanks for reading up about us- we hope to hear more from you via AirBnB! Also, if you're interested in more details about Coxy and myself, feel free to read on...

Take Care,
EJ
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Hello, here are a few more tid-bits about us and our place:

Coxy and I met traveling somewhere between Hong Kong and Bali in 2006... At the time, he was literally living in a log cabin crawling with giant spiders and surrounded by kangaroos, exotic birds, and koalas just down a dirt road from Bells Beach in Torquay, Victoria (for all your surfing nuts). He couldn't have been happier working for a global surf brand and jumping into the freezing Victorian water morning, noon, and night for barrels. I was living it up in San Francisco (SOMA) working at a law firm by day and awesome bar by night. I loved the fancy restaurants, the eclectic styles and fashion, the San Francisco Giants, and all the culture and lifestyle I could handle. I guess you could say I felt like a super cool human all around... like wonder woman without any alien dna or burden of responsibility. Ha! Anyway, six years later we ended up pretty normal :)

This perfect spot at the beach is the place to be for casual weekend BBQs and dinner parties over the holidays. Whether camping out on the grassy yard below or perching on the balcony, friends gather here for the positive atmosphere and company provided by all... Besides that, we're not the partying type. Personally, I believe there is hardly anything a quality margarita can't rally, but Coxy is not as easily swayed- believe me, I've tried! We enjoy eating out, local markets, the occasional concert or show, road trips, and nearly everything outdoors. Being young at heart, our goal is to keep things pretty simple. For example, home cooked dinner then movies on the couch are our favorite weeknights. Most weekends we ride bikes and skateboard to eat out and or meet up with friends for a sunset wine or beer at the beach... like they say here in Australia, "no worries, mate."

Our place provides privacy, space, creature comforts, a restful ambiance, and completely uninterrupted ocean views. In addition to quiet nights (besides the waves, of course), lots of comfy room, and tons of beach time, if you desire you will also have a relaxed Coxy and EJ handy to recommend activities and places to check out. We are pleased to host any couple interested in enjoying and respecting where we live as much as we do!

Good luck on your AirBnB search and happy travels!

Extra:
-Unfortunately we can't host pets, sorry pet owners. Although, we can accommodate (email hidden) dog or other type of assistant animal for the sight or hearing impaired.
-If you are physically disabled we are not set up for anything special; although, the apartment is open enough for a wheelchair. There is NO elevator access to go up/downstairs.
-If you have kids- awesome! We love kids and have some fun beach stuff, a decent animated dvd collection, and 4 different playgrounds less than 2k away.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 3 References