• Elizabeth
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 96
  • Facebook
    1122 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Brown University, University of Cape Town, Columbia University
Work
Columbia University, Columbia University, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Center for Constitutional Rights, Così
Languages
English, Español, Français
Elizabeth's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Elizabeth

Hey, I’m Elizabeth!

New York, New York, United States · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Elizabeth and I'm a 29 year old Ph.D. student at Columbia University. I enjoy hanging with my friends on rooftops, exploring random parks, working in cafes, and hearing music. As a roommate or guest, I'm tidy, laid back, and generally stay pretty busy.

It's been my good fortune to have lived or spent serious time in Senegal, South Africa, Uganda, and Zambia, as well as Providence, RI, West Harlem, the Lower East Side, and, now, Brooklyn! I'm thrilled to be living in Clinton Hill/Fort Greene, where we have access to some of the coolest, most modestly priced spots to hang out in the city. This includes the Brooklyn Flea Market, which is literally around the corner; the Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), about 20 minutes away by foot; two strips of restaurants, cafes, and bars -- many of which have gardens -- all around the hood; tree lined streets leading you to Prospect Park in one direction and Fort Greene Park in the other; and a bunch of cute shops, should you need any new hipster gear, art supplies, etc. :) In the summer, there are also fun outdoor concerts and plays. Brooklyn is a good time!

I share my apartment with three women, all of whom are in their late-20s and grad students/young professionals. We're generally a friendly, clean, and open-minded lot.

Thanks for reading and safe travels!