• Jeff
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 92
  • Reviewed
    18 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Jitterbug Boy Original Footwear (my own business)
English, Français
Jeff's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Jeff!

Toronto, Canada · Member since June 2012

I am a shoemaker based in Toronto, Canada. I started a company called Jitterbug Boy over ten years ago - we supply productions (theatre, dance, film, circus) with specialty footwear all over the world. I love traveling, but tend to only get the chance when it's work related. I'm vegetarian. I love animals (I have a 9 year old chocolate lab and three cats, two are hairless). I've been married for ten years. Generally, I'm pretty quiet. I work a lot. Before starting my business, I spent a year living between Belgium and Las Vegas, working on a production. And prior to that, I spent two years touring with a Cirque du Soleil production called Alegria - I worked in their wardrobe. When traveling, I prefer to get a feel of what it is like to live in a city, not to be a tourist. I'm much more interested in finding odd bits and pieces of a city that you wouldn't find in a guide book - interesting restaurants, unusual shopping, small galleries, etc. Whenever I travel, I'm always staying in touch with my crew back in Toronto in order to keep the work flowing there (I have a crew of fifteen at the moment), so I tend to have to be online a fair bit. While I work most for the theatre, I rarely make it to see shows. I tend to watch a lot of movies instead (all I tend to have energy for at the end of the day). And I love to cook, so I am always interested in having a kitchen (though, truth be told, when I travel for work, I'm often too wiped out to cook, but I do like having the option). I bike everywhere when I'm in Toronto and only drive when absolutely necessary. I think that's about me in a nutshell.