• Sameea
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 39
  • Facebook
    776 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
About Me
School
Chisipite Senior School, Univesity of Cape TOwn, Luiss Guido Carli, University of Oslo, Autonomous University of Barcelona, École des hautes études en sciences sociales
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Sameea's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sameea

Hey, I’m Sameea!

Brussels, Belgium · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I have lived away from home most of my adult life, im now 34. It began in Cape Town where I did my undergraduate studies, I lived with other students mainly in shared apartments. I then moved to Europe to do my masters and PhD. I lived with people from all walks of life. I lived in Barcelona, Paris, Rome and Brussels, where Im currently based. A Japanese lady moved in and we get along very well. I could give you my landlord's contact details if you'd like a reference.

I would say that Im friendly, adaptable, flexible, calm and respectful. I like to get to know people from different places accepting that people are different and not making a fuss. I like to make people feel comfortable and I'm conscious of my boundaries. I enjoy traveling, eating out, talking over coffee and discovering hidden treasures in the cities I visit. I can be a bit shy and uncertain of myself when i move to a new place, but thats part of the adjustment, I prefer to not be imposing.

I will find the research visit a bit of a challenge since im going to be faced with a new academic environment, so at first I would imagine that I would work quite a bit to catch up with the way things work there. Otherwise, I like to live a balanced life and look forward to discovering San Francisco.

If you have facebook or Linkedin you could have a look at my profiles (Sameea Hassim). We could also have a chat over the phone or skype. It would be nice to know a bit about you too.