SOY MARIANA DE ARGENTINA. LIC EN COMUNICACIÓN SOCIAL. PROPIETARIA CIUDAD 149. POR FAVOR CUALQUIER DUDA ENTRAR EN CONTACTO.
Mariana has completed online and offline ID verification.
Learn more »
Very disappointing. Furnishings of the apartment in dire need of fixing. It seems the owner is happy to take the money but allow a pleasant flat to fall into disrepair.
When I booked the place I wanted to ensure the pool was open. Despite being told it was, when I arrived it was empty. I felt my subsequent communication with Mariana to be ineffective and to be blunt, I felt she lied to me in order to secure the booking.
AirBNB were excellent in resolving this dispute.
Nice balcony and BBQ area!
Mariana fué una buena anfitriana, atenciosa, amable y disponible. Recomendo a todos do AirBnb.
The area is very nice on the outside of Palermo but it is very easy to walk around to adjacent neighborhoods and is about 4 blocks from the subte. The apartment like mentioned in a previous room is quite cheaply made. My biggest issue with the apartment was that the hot water only lasted at most five minutes.There was a lack of pots and the the sink often was not working. The heat worked great in the apartment. Overall, there was quite a few issues with the place.
Mariana agreed to meet us early. However, when the studio was not yet available at the agreed upon time, instead of letting us leave our bags and come back in an hour or two, she made us wait in a room in the building trapped inside (because the front door to the building does not open without a key) for about an hour. She also showed the apartment to a potential renter with only a few hours notice by email which we did not receive before walking into all of them standing amongst our things. That was alarming, and she insisted that it is allowed in the agreement. It should also be noted that in all AirBNB communication the address is listed as Ciudad de la Paz 159 with no apartment number when in fact the address is Ciudad de la Paz 149 which we received in an email from the host. This caused some confusion when looking for the place. The host blamed AirBNB.
The neighborhood is safe and central, easy to walk, cab and train around wherever you need to go. The heat was good, there is a balcony and coin operated laundry (although it can be difficult to get coins in BA).
The apartment itself is cheaply/poorly built, all fixtures like door handles, faucets, kitchen counters, coffee table, cabinet handles are loose, loosely assembled, or come off when pulled. The hot water in the shower is pretty limited and this proved to be inconvenient during our rainy, winter stay. There is construction currently going on next door, and the apartment shares a main wall with that site. The kitchen has a few pots, plates, silverware, gas range/over and hot water heater. Overall the experience did not meet standards advertised, and left a few too many things to be desired.
Lovely appartment with a very nice host. Pool was beautiful und location excellent!
Response from Mariana:
thanks Crhistoph. See you soon!!!
The apartment was perfect, clean modern and a good size for 1 or 2. Location was perfect and Mariana was lovely and always available to help us
Excelente arrendataria dejo el departamento muy limpio, fue muy educada en el trato. 100% recomendable, un agrado!