• Kassandra
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 99
  • Facebook
    487 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
Belen High, University of New Mexico
Work
International Primary School Hilversum
Languages
English, Español, Français
Kassandra's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kassandra

Hey, I’m Kassandra!

Haarlem, Netherlands · Member since October 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I read anything and everything that comes within eyesight. I inhale books and am a member of several book clubs. I also enjoying watching TV series and playing with (laughing at) my cat. I love traveling and have managed to find a way to work overseas most of my life in order to support this habit. I am currently a curriculum coordinator at an international primary school in The Netherlands. Previously I've lived in Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Tanzania and Belgium.

I'm originally from New Mexico, USA but my family now lives in Portland, Oregon. My favorite travel destinations include African safari's, Zanzibar, Bali, Tung Lung Chau, New Orleans, Chaco Canyon, and White Sands.

I'm a fairly laid back traveler but am happy to take charge if needed. I love camping so something that carries over when I'm a guest in someone's home is to leave it in better condition than I found it. I generally travel light and like it to appear as if I was never there. I don't have exactly that same expectation when I'm hosting someone but I do appreciate it. I also enjoy getting to know other peopl e and cultures, their stories.