Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 60
  • Facebook
    190 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    71 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Cooper Union
Work
Network & Security Technologies, Inc.
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Angela!
Houston, Texas, United States · Member since June 2012

If I were to be said to have one natural talent, it would be painting, but I'm also a working professional as per the demands of modern living. The paintings in my pictures are mine, actually, although they are older.... As for my day job, I am a telecommuter and am the director of business development for a cybersecurity consulting firm. Telecommuting means I work from home, but have a legitimate job with full benefits, not penny auctions or toy assembly. :-)

Also I'm a practicing Buddhist (Nichiren Daishonin) which basically entails morning and evening chanting (Nam Myoho Renge Kyo). Of all the forms of Buddhism that exist, this one is really tailored for modern living. The core chant is basically interpreted to mean "I devote myself to the laws of cause and effect."

I love animals, but I'm no animal hoarder. My two lovely cats are well behaved and I don't feed them people food except if there are a few scraps left on my plate when I'm all finished. I'm not a hippy, as the current read of my profile may be lending itself.... I love a good political debate as long as it's taken with a grain of salt. Up until about 9 months ago I lived in NYC for 10 years, but I just moved back to Houston Texas to spend some time with the family. I like traveling and have been to Singapore, Indonesia (Jakarta, Bali, and Sumatra), Thailand, Hungary, Norway, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Virgin Islands, and hopefully many more places soon! I am very clean, but not a neat freak. I don't watch much TV and really only reserve the TV on Sunday nights when I indulge in Showtime and HBO series. Honestly, I don't know how people watch as much TV as they do. It gets boring to me after a while. I love to stay busy and as such am pretty much gone every day after 5PM and gone all day Saturday and most of Sunday, but I always come home in time for my weekly dose of TV. :-)

I like to cook, but when I'm alone I have to admit I do a lot of bachelor foods like frozen pizza, albeit fancy ones, and sandwiches. I LOVE coffee and I'm an excellent baker of French Macarons. As a matter of fact, I usually have at least 1 order to fill per month of Macarons for someones baby shower or birthday party.

If there's anything you'd like to know about me, just get in touch with me.

  • 71
    71 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID