• Kim
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 57
  • Facebook
    204 Friends
  • Reviewed
    182 Reviews
About Me
School
Redmaids, Bristol Polytechnic
Work
Special needs teacher/lampworker
Kim's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kim

Hey, I’m Kim!

Wadebridge, United Kingdom · Member since June 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a Mum of 2 young adults (Ben is 22 and has just come back from a year travelling in New Zealand. Lorna is 25 & is soon off travelling the world) I live with my partner Guy, who is a postie and gardener. Guy has 3 teenage daughters who don't live with us but sometimes stay. I work part time as a Special Needs 'Portage' teacher (working with families with young disabled children in their homes).
My passion is 'lampwork' - making beautiful glass beads from rods of glass. I make these when I can at home in a downstairs studio.
And dogs! We have 2 lovely lurchers who live in the house, and I love getting out with them twice a day for woodland or countryside walks. They are very much part of our family, & if you are unhappy around dogs this probably isn't the place for you.
We just love living in this beautiful county, & get outside as much as we can, either walking, cycling, surfing, or just mooching around on the beautiful beaches. Guy is an ex golf pro (still plays a bit) and is now into barefoot running and training for triathlons.
We both really love meeting new people, particularly from overseas, and sharing what this gorgeous area has to offer.
We're a very informal household - no standing on ceremony here. We'd love you to relax & make yourselves at home while you're with us. We'll do our best to help!