• George
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 75
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Graduate of the University of Wisconsin (B.S.) + Northeastern Illinois University (M.A.)
Work
Website (volunteer) - see above - (website hidden) - occasionally blog: (website hidden)
Hey, I'm George!
Seattle, Washington, United States · Member since June 2012

I retired from the U.S. Dept of Labor in 2006. In 2010 I started a website: A Men's Project = (website hidden) (volunteer/ non-commercial) which: "has links related to Men and Boys in North America seeking a just world where we: 1. No longer are hurting women and girls, as well as other men and boys, 2. Support and nurture children as parents, grandparents, allies and friends, 3. Try to take better care of our own physical and mental health, and 4. Help and encourage others who may be or feel “different” including by: Race and Ethnicity. Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity & Other Areas. My life partner (wife) is Brenda B. I have a son born in 1987 and step-sons born in 1996 and 1998 - and a Labradoodle = Rojo = (dog) born in 2006. Chicago is a particular "love" as it is where my son lives and where I lived decades ago. I read quite a bit, love duplicate bridge and am "progressive" (Not Conservative) politically. Feminism, Classism and Racism are of significant concern to me - though I try to be accepting of those whose beliefs differ from mine.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID