• Robert
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 11
  • Facebook
    64 Friends
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
Legal PA
Robert's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Robert!

Sydney, Australia · Member since June 2012

I was born in Sydney, Australia and have lived here all my life. I am of Asian/Polynesian heritage. My family migrated to Australia almost 40 years ago from Fiji. If they weren't able to migrate to Australia their second choice was Canada. I have alot of extended family in Canada as most of my family who left Fiji either went to Canada or Australia.

I've been lucky enough to travel. Countries I've visited are Fiji, China, USA, Canada, UK, France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria, Germany, The Netherlands, Greece, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and South Africa.

I work as a legal PA and have recently come up for long service. I plan to visit North America for almost 4 months from August to November 2012.

When not at work I like to keep fit by going to the gym and cycling around my local area which has some lovely spots along the foreshore. I like the beach, sun, surf, sand and warmth. Lucky for me Sydney has some of the nicest beaches on earth. I also enjoy skiing but the closest snowfields to Sydney are at least a 7 hour drive away and our snow season is alot shorter than North America and Europe.

I'd love to learn a second language but it's difficult in Australia where we are isolated from the rest of the world and don't get to practise speaking other languages. I have attempted to learn a few different languages at various points in my life - Italian, French, Japanese and Mandarin. Italian is the one I am able to remember best as I started learning it at the age of 5 where it was part of the school curriculum. Unfortunately, as I don't get to practise speaking other languages, I've forgotten most of them.