• Tim
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 52
  • Facebook
    361 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Hamburg
Work
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Languages
Deutsch, English
Tim's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tim

Hey, I’m Tim!

Hamburg, Germany · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 29, from Hamburg, Germany and work as a scientist (something with computers and biology). Due to my job I get to travel a lot and enjoy that massively (getting to fly somewhere for free makes it even better)...Been to New Zealand, Australia, Japan, The Bahamas, pretty much all over Europe (only missing Greece, Ireland and Finland), and several different cities all over the states.

So what are my hobbies? I like hanging out with people, comic books (walking dead, chew, invincible) and pretty much anything that's somewhat nerdy (hey, look at my job ;). Oh, I also worked in a theatre/cinema for about eight years, so I am also very interested in cinema, theatre and music (but not art in general...honestly, I just don't get paintings - unless it's comics or tattoos).

When I am in a new city (or one I've been in before) I like to try as many different foods as possible and visit Zoos, Aquariums (Otters!!!) and museums. I also really enjoy to browse through supermarkets in other countries (weird fetish, I know...but everyone can visit tourist spots - supermarkets are just more interesting for me).

I had very good experiences with subletting before, and being pretty much fed up with hotels, I will check out airbnb way more often!