Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 91
  • Facebook
    591 Friends
  • Reviewed
    93 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Rugby School, University of Manchester, York St John University
Micro Metalsmiths
William's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m William!

York, United Kingdom · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an engineer and work at the family business. I also like to make things that may or may not end up being feasible as a commercial product. My house has many such parts to it that I have designed and made, such as the concrete worktops, the stairs and the audio plinth to name a few.

I have a dog called Presley who is like my shadow, he is very obedient and loves to swim in the Ouse, which is a five minute walk way although he is now 13 and age is catching up with him.

Having lived in the states, New Zealand and Malaysia I enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. I enjoy cooking and don't be surprised if we hit it off and enjoy a delicious home cooked meal together.

I do not have any kids but they are more than welcome, I would not say that the house is particularly 'kid friendly' but kids do love the place, I would just ask that you keep an eye on them!

I am currently working to finish the house (nearly there!) and to make my old VW crew cab truck work as a daily driver and be a greener vehicle! I like to be green wherever possible and compost and recycle.

I hope this gives you a flavour of your host, I would say I am pretty relaxed and open minded and won't be offended if you want to keep yourself to yourself or come in, say hello and enjoy a drink or two!

I look forward to meeting you.