• Phil
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 72
  • Facebook
    137 Friends
  • Reviewed
    77 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
ECAM - Brussels
Construction Engineer
English, Français, Nederlands
Phil's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Phil!

Brussels, Belgium · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?


I am Philippe

I have been studying in Brussels during 5 years in this apartment. Then i have decided to buy it because i really like the apartment, the terrace and the location.

After a few years, i get the money to renovate it to accomodate my wife and the coming baby.

The paintings that you will see in the apartment come from our different trips around the world. Like the 3 african paintings coming from Ghana or the 2 Chineses ancesters coming from Shanghai. They are many more small items that we have bring back from our travels and probably more to come in the future...

Finally, I have been living in that apartment for +/- 10 years. We really had great time there with our baby girl on the terrace and in the other rooms of the apartment. I still remember giving her the bath in the shower in a foldable bath and after placing her on the foldable table above the WC (That's the wood plank you will see along the toilet) to dress her or in the living room giving her a bottle of milk.

Then my work change and we had to move to the south of Brussels in Louvain-La-Neuve. We are currently living there. But i didn't want to sell my apartment.

That's why i rent this apartment now. And to maintain it, i find AIRBNB who propose a nice way to share an apartment.

We are welcoming guest coming from all over the world whatever is the reason of traveling: Business, Schooling, Tourism, Training, Contest,...
Usually it is rented for poeple that want a big apartment for their family visiting Brussels or for student sharing the apartment for a few month during their Training or Erasmus, for poeples coming a few days for Business, for Artisan coming to the exhibition centre close by, for expatriate coming back to Brussels for their holidays,...

Now everytime i am planning my holidays, i do my rental planning through AIRBNB. I have already rented a house in France in St Valery en Caux in 2013, then Bed&Breakfast locations in New-Zealand: Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and Queenstown (Ika's farm) in 2014 and another one in Sydney in 2014.

I have meet wonderfull hosts and wonderful places that i will never have seen if i was staying in an hotel.

And i really try to be as good with my guests as those hosts have been with me.

An looking forward to see you.