• Jess
Verifications
  • Facebook
    264 Friends
About Me
School
University of Newcastle, Australia
Languages
English
Jess's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jess

Hey, I’m Jess!

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi! I'm a 25 year old Australian female and I'm currently on a 7 month trip through Europe and Asia. I'm a professional back home, currently escaping from real life. so far the highlights of my trip have included meeting locals and attempting to experience each destination on a more genuine level. I'm currently writing a travel blog and attempting to teach myself photography (on quite a simple camera!). I have experienced my trip to the fullest so far, discovering energy I didn't know I had. Im very tolerant of the downfalls of cheap travel, and can sleep through just about anything now. So far I've tended to skimp on the sightseeing, preferring to head to dive bars or outer suburbs to meet and people watch.
I love to live off street food, or cook at my accommodation with local produce. I absolutely love music and try my hardest to explore the local music culture in each place.

As a guest, I guess I feed off the people around me. If the people surrounding me are up for a week of dancing and sangria, I'll be the first to pour a drink. But if my surroundings encourage a more passive appreciation of a town, I'll love that too. I'm respectful and reliable (although my poor bus catching skills have made me a little late recently!). I'm traveling solo for most of my trip, but will have my sister joining me for a part.

*also in my pic I'm 2nd from the left (I can't change my Photo from my silly little iPod!)