Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 11
  • Facebook
    620 Friends
About Me
Work
Teacher
Hey, I'm Anna!
Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since May 2012

The hood: I live in West Rogers Park in an apartment building fashioned after a castle. Really, turrets and all. It has a few architectural influences (like most American architecture) and it is really quite a beautiful building... inside and out. The neighborhood is quiet and close to the outskirts of Chicago. The red line is a ten minute bus ride or twenty minute walk away. If you like Indian/Pakistani/Kosher food... this is the place. My place is walking distance to Devon and I have a hard time resisting the slew of delicious food and shops. Indian Boundary is a couple blocks away and during the fall... this is a spectacular view. The lake is a fifteen minute bus ride away. I work (more than) full time as a teacher in the neighborhood but would love to explore the city with visiting folks. I could always use a reason to have adventures.

Me: I am an art nerd. I always have some work in progress or a show about to come up. I just finished my MFA and am teaching at a private school in the area. I love my job and love my free time. I live alone, unless you count the two cats. My cats are friendly and will most likely adore extra attention. I eat well when I can afford it. I lean towards pescatarian and whole foods but typically end up eating quick and dirty versions of this. I feel like an old lady during the weekdays... I am usually asleep by midnight and up by six am. I tend to keep the same schedule on weekends but have been swayed here and there. I can host any days of the week if you don't mind me leaving to go to work.

The couch: Ikea double pull out. There is an extra twin pull out sofa as well. Both beds/couches sit in the living room with plenty of windows looking into the courtyard. I have plenty of blankets and pillows and I like to make my guests feel as comfortable as possible. It really is a phenomenal space to be. I am looking for short term (extended stay is definitely negotiable) surfers. I have to say that I have one very special visitor coming during the dates of November 21st and December 2nd. Just a heads up that those dates are booked.