• Jen
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 84
About Me
Work
Writer/Producer
Languages
English
Jen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jen

Hey, I’m Jen!

Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since September 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Writer / Producer
Literary and Entertainment

About Me: I'm friendly, fun, considerate and kind. I'm more traditional than hipster. I'm a Writer so I prefer peace and quiet to any type of noisy environment. I need nature and prefer natural environments to busy streets.

I have a little cocker spaniel that is so adorable and he loves children. He's super intelligent and well socialized, he's been everywhere, so he knows how to behave.

Originally, my family is from the island of Barbados, but my great grandmother emigrated to New York and she settled there. My mother and I were born in Los Angeles, but I feel connected to both New York and Los Angeles. I haven't traveled to Barbados yet, perhaps someday I will.

I am Multi-Ethnic. If you absolutely feel you need to know what my blood add mixture is, well then we probably are very different people and most likely won't get along, as I am not interested in being defined by it. I'm a Free Person of the World. I have what I call a "Human Perspective" not a "Racial Perspective". I am a global citizen aside from just being an American or a local Angeleno. I respect other humans even though I may not like or agree with what they do culturally. I think people are more defined by Culture, than by race, so its possible for completely different looking people to get together and be friends or partners, because they share the same culture.

However, I think this has nothing to do with renting short term from someone, at least I hope not. :)

About cleanliness: I absolutely Do Not wear any outside shoes inside the house, I normally wear socks, house shoes or am barefoot. When I walk my dog, I am careful about wear he is stepping so that he isn't stepping into anything gross; Some people pay no attention to where their dog is stepping or to what it's doing, I am not that person. I wash his feet after we come in from walking. I clean up after my dog at parks.

What I'm looking for at your place: Well, I'm looking for cleanliness, peace and quiet and nature or at least a park nearby so that I can walk my dog there. Other than that, smooth check in and out, the ability to text or call you when I can't figure something out at the house and maybe a coffee maker, toaster, washer and dryer. Well...that's about it.

Thanks so much for reading my profile, I hope we can become good friends.

Take Care,

Jen