Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 38
  • Facebook
    128 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
St. Pius X, Missouri State University
Work
Kuhn & Wittenborn
Languages
English
Hey, I'm William!
Kansas City, Missouri, United States · Member since May 2012

I'm a healthy, 60-year old, single, gay dad. Professionally, I'm a creative director at an advertising agency in Kansas City, Missouri. My education is in fine art and graphic design. I take care of myself, take care of my property, and am careful to do the same for others.

My North American travel includes much of the U.S., the Carribean, some Mexico and a bit of Canada. In 2012, I visited Europe for the first time, staying with airbnb hosts in Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Brugge. In 2013, I visited Barcelona and Sitges, also staying with airbnb hosts. I look forward to seeing more of Europe. I often visit sunny beach destinations, but also look forward to other interesting locations, with or without a coastline. Along the way I hope to see some of the art I studied in college and learn a thing or two about other countries and cultures.

I appreciate simplicity. I am low maintenance. Accommodations need only be clean, comfortable, functional and safe. As a traveler, I seek a "less-touristy" experience at restaurants and sites frequented by locals. While I do hope to visit certain museums or attractions, I also look forward to unscheduled times for rest and relaxation. I'm good with a bike, a backpack, and on foot.

I enjoy movies, live theater, art museums, architecture, coffee shops (cafes,) walking, cycling and swimming. I love animals--unfortunately, I am allergic to cats.

  • 5
    5 Reviews