• Russ
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 70
  • Facebook
    446 Friends
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
William Chrisman High, Truman State University, American University, Blekinge Tekniska Högskola
Work
CoCreative Consulting
Russ's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Russ
Hey, I'm Russ!
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live in Washington, DC. In our house, we have me, my partner, our two kids, my mother-in-law from the Philippines, 2 exchange students (Ukraine and China), four dogs and a tortoise. Although we live in the city, we grow a lot of our own fruits and we generate most of our own electricity. I like to work, read, cook, and play & record music.

I travel often and like to feel a part of the places I stay. I avoid hotels and mostly stay with friends, home stays, or B&B's--locally-owned places. I tend to travel to New Zealand, Australia, the Philippines, and Europe the most for my work. I'm a consultant who helps people who don't know one another (and may not even like one another) come together to tackle complex social problems. Right now, I'm building a working group of companies to rebuild non-GMO food supply chains in the U.S.

I like any cuisine, but gravitate toward Thai, Ethiopian, and Spanish. I also like most styles of music. My current most-played are Ojos de Brujo, Radiohead, Panic! at the Disco, Mônica Salmaso, Ceu, The Adults, Ralph Vaughan Williams.

I'm laid back, introverted, but love to get to know people.

Airbnb asks for a motto. I don't have a motto, except that I really like human beings.