• Betsy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 95
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
UC Berkeley
English, Français
Betsy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Betsy!

Richmond, California, United States · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am from Berkeley (my family's been there since the 1890s) and have also lived in France and England. I speak French fluently. I am a full-time professional musician and music teacher who specializes in working with kids 6 weeks to 5 years. I also work as a musician with adult patients in palliate care and hospice. I have an intense work schedule and long commute, and airbnb has been fantastic as a resource to find places to stay a couple nights a week close to Stanford, where I work four days a week. I also use airbnb to book accommodation for weekends away. It's really a wonderful service.

I have two young adult sons who are half British and live in the East Bay. One is a chef and the other is a landscaper. I own my home in the East Bay, and have a lot of interests, from hiking/taking long walks, swimming, kayaking, sailing, cooking, reading, going to arts- and culture-related events, and to concerts.

I am from a family of six musicians, and music is both my profession and most profound passion in life. I have played since I was 2 years old, and I love sharing it with people because it brings us together so quickly, irrespective of background and age. I've toured nationally and work locally now.

I am very quiet, tidy, and responsible. I have used airbnb quite a few times and the hosts and accommodations have been incredible!