Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 53
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
Work
Physician
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Tara!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since May 2012

I am a physician in San Francisco. I love my job and working with patients, probably because I love interacting with people. I love to talk and learn about almost anything, and I really enjoy spending time with others. That said, I do enjoy my quiet, alone time as well, when I can take time to read a book or a magazine, and to reflect on things that have happened. I think my job has taught me to always expect the unexpected, to go with the flow, and to roll with the punches. I see no point in spending a lot of time and energy being angry or worrying about things I can't change.

I love to travel! I love seeing new places, meeting new people, and learning about new cultures. I also love listening to music, singing badly at karaoke, reading, dancing, trivia, and going to the movies. I love doing just about anything outside, and I most often go hiking or ride my bike. I can't live without my phone, my computer, and my Kindle - I guess I'm somewhat of a slave to technology. I have a somewhat strange fascination with taking pictures of flowers!

I am a fun and easy-going person, polite and respectful as well. My parents taught me to treat everyone's home as my own, and I am very clean and neat. I also believe that you should treat others as you'd like to be treated. I don't smoke, drink, or do anything else, but I'm not bothered if people around me do - unless it's going to affect me. When I am traveling, I usually do not stay out too late. I tend to wake up early in the morning, but I am pretty quiet.

I used to be fluent in French - I'm not anymore, but I can still understand and speak well enough to get by. I know a handful of words and phrases in Spanish and German.

  • 5
    5 Reviews