• Elina
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    352 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews

Hey, I’m Elina!

London, United Kingdom · Member since May 2012

I am a literacy consultant for secondary schools in and around London. I live in North London, in a three bedroom house, which I share with two other girls. We have two cats, Max and Otto, who are very friendly and undemanding. I love all kinds of travelling and have been to India, California, the Scottish Highlands and Tenerife in the last 12 months. As someone who works in schools, I get the long summer holiday in August, and I like to use this for long trips to see new places, to do volunteer work, visit educational projects abroad etc.

As an air b n b guest, and when travelling on my own, I like to find places to stay in good and safe neighbourhoods. I like places I stay to be clean and comfortable, and to preferably have hot water :-)

As an air b n b host, I can provide a comfortable double bedroom, in a very nice 3 bed house, in North London. The metro/underground is a 10-15 minute walk away, but when you are at the station, you can catch a tube and be right in the centre of London in 10 mins. There are lots of nice pubs and little restaurants in the local area, and nice parks at walking distance. There are bikes you can use to cycle to Hampstead Heath, a very beautiful park with amazing views of London. You can also go on a 20 min bike ride to Spitalfields market, or Columbia Road flower market on the weekends, in Shoreditch.