• Astrid
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 55
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
IBS, Lippstadt, Germany
Work
used to work for an event agency, now self employed in the oil and gas industry - I know sounds a bit strange, what to do
Languages
Deutsch, English
Astrid's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Astrid
Hey, I'm Astrid!
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am from Germany, 35 years old, self-employed since 8 years in the oil & gas industry.

I am very much interested in Design, Art, traveling, exploring places, culture and nature.
The past 8 years i lived in Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates, in the Middle East. After exploring lots of places here in the Middle East, North Africa and Asia, I am interested to spend more time in the Western World again.

I like being on the beach or starting the day with a coffee in the sun. I love walking in the morning from Venice to Santa Monica at the beach and I love to drive around in a convertible to explore the city. There is still so much to see.

I love the States and especially LA and Miami. I am a sunshine girl who needs the sun more than the cold.
After 8 years in an extreme hot climate I am suffering in cold climates.
I went to school in California when I was 15 for a few weeks and spent 2 summers here in LA in '92 and '93. From time to time I come back but never had time to spend more than a weeks time here.
I would love to have a second home here. That's my reason to spend this summer here in LA.

I am a very tidy and clean person. My parents used to rent out properties and I was brought up to help getting them clean and ready for the next guests. I know how surprising that can be.

I do respect peoples property to the max. I rented out my space as well so I am very well aware of unexpected difficulties.
The other way round I do not want to spend lots of money being totally disappointed and having my summer ruined. Therefore I might ask some questions.

I do understand if you like to stop by from time to time and just have a look around. Maybe we can do that while having a coffee and a chat?