• June
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 44
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Français
June's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

June

Hey, I’m June!

Sucre, Bolivia · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live with my partner Ed in our earth-built hotel/guesthouse that we designed and built in the countryside near Sucre. I am orginally from the UK although I lived in the south of France for nearly 10 years.

I met Ed when he arrived in France after successfully sailing across the Atlantic in a raft made of recycled material with a group of friends called the Floating Neutrinos. We then went to the USA together, took a road trip across from East to West then joined the Neutrinos on a trip down the Mississippi river on a Huckleberry Finn-type raft we constructed out of materials donated by people we met along the way. Both these trips were made into documentaries by National Geographic Explorer TV. Ed and I then built a sailing catamaran out of recycled material that, with the help of volunteer crew, we took to Mexico, Cuba, Belize, Guatamala, Honduras and the San Blas Islands of Panama.
In Panama we decided to take a break from the ocean life and travelled in South America. We never planned to visit Bolivia on our journey but every traveller we met begged us not to miss the most authentic country on the continent. In Sucre, the capital, we fell in love with the colonial architecture and more so with the stunning Andean landscapes that framed the city. We bought 10.5 acres of land above Yotala at a comfortable altitude of 2,600 metres. Our dream was to create a working hacienda with unique accommodation for visitors travelling in South America. We are now living the dream.

I love the Bolivian way of life, relaxed, unhurried and plenty of time for socialising with friends. Ed and I participate in local projects in the community and enjoy learning more about our adopted country from our neighbours.
I am passionate about good food using fresh, simple ingredients and love cooking for friends.