Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    87
  • Positively Reviewed
    30 Reviews
About Me
School
Blue Coat, Walsall, Worcester College of Higher Ed (phone number hidden))
Work
Primary Schools in Norbury, Clun, Llanidloes
Hey, I'm Lisa!
Wales · Member since May 2012

I live with my husband and sons in Llanidloes. We love the countryside around us, spending time walking in hills, mountains, valleys and woodlands of this area. Llanidloes is a quiet, friendly town making it a perfect escape from hustle and bustle of bigger cities.
We wanted to run a holiday let to encourage visitors to this special place. We're off the beaten track and our little town welcomes and needs the support of visitors.
We like camping, cycling, walking and are lucky to live somewhere which provides opportunities for these things. We love to travel and have just had a really fabulous time in Botswana, experiencing "the wild" in the Otovanga Delta. We always enjoy the kindness of strangers when we travel and hope to emulate this to our guests at Dan y Coed.
I work part time at my local primary school, teaching Reception children. Darrin is a geologist, working either from home or offshore. Our eldest son Tom is working towards GCSE's and William is in Primary School. Both keep us busy with Cubs, Explorer Scouts, music (violin, guitar) and football. Cleaning at Dan Y Coed is the perfect escape from a busy home. The cottage has such a calm atmosphere and sense of history. Enjoying the handcrafted authentic features of the property while cleaning is actually, quite a tonic! Hope you enjoy it too.....

  • 30
    30 Reviews