• Alexis
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 54
  • Facebook
    1958 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    273 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), École nationale supérieure des mines de Paris
Work
Facebook, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), OECD, UN future study team, Bio intelligence (Environment Consulting firm), National Assembly of South Korea
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English, Español, Français, Tagalog, 中文, 한국어
Alexis's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Alexis
Hey, I'm Alexis!
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland · Member since May 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

;) I am out-doorsy nature lover that loves traveling and meeting people! Also I love trying new things! So far, I have studied and worked in 8 different countries around the world. (not counting the good number of places I have visited and travelled -- so far 247 cities in 40 countries!! I know it's a lot!!)

I love trying different things and learning new things. I have studied computer science, energy market, technology policy, data science and worked for many international organizations - a game company in Korea, environmental consulting firm in Paris, a startup in Boston and Faecbook here in Dublin. I used to be a secretary for a congressman in Korea making regulations and writing for his speeches, and I was selling some ramen pots to K-pop (Korean pop) fans in Indonesia, US and Ireland.

I brought lots of art pieces from Bali and Thailand to Dublin and had two Indonesian art exhibitions in Dublin since arriving! Some of these art pieces you can find in my airbnb flats! :)

With Facbook (I can't type the proper name because of airbnb's website hiding policy but i mean the evil awesome, social media company), which is my latest magic place, I created and led a project to understand permanent account deletion users through their demographic data and behavior data, which was fascinating!! :D

Briefly introducing my outdoorsy life, I am semi-professional scuba diver; have dove more than 300 times in quite diverse places including Atlantic sea, Red sea, Florida, Indonesia, Thai, Malaysia, Mediterranean and Korea! I personally love Bali SO MUCH and lived in Bali for half year, collecting interesting paintings, meeting Balinese artists to help them build their own webpages to sell their art works, and swimming, diving and surfing! And in addition to scuba diving, I do horse back riding, wind surfing, running, bit of surfing and cycling. (I did cycling a lot in infamous winery region in France such as Bordeaux and Burgundy. ;-) Ping me if you are interested in half drunk cycling in gorgeous French winery towns!

Now I live in Seoul, South Korea and Dublin, Ireland half & half, so ping me when you are coming to one of these places! :-) I love meeting people and hopefully I can meet interesting and lovely people through Airbnb while I am in the same place as you! :)

Life is amazing! Looking forward to meeting you :D