Response from Pauline:
Hi Megumi thank you for the review normally if there is a blackout the night security comes to check so I will check with our manager and find out what happened as i thought we do have a back up generator so that it doesn't occur again. But unfortunately power cuts do happen in Bali.
Response from Pauline:
The handy man turned up the next day but the problem was not fixed. That was not the main issue. The price offer is reasonable but the advert was inaccurate and misleading. The only positive feedback was the location and I gave full rating I think 4 or 5 stars in the second part of the Airbnb review. While the room was clean it was not spacious as advertised the toilets were not. No toilet paper was provided. The short notice is a result of their acceptance of our original booking through Airbnb and we were only told it was not available the day they flew to London. The reason I made the booking was to help my sons as they were in their final exams in New Zealand and were flying out soon after and were not familiar with London.
SO TO CLARIFY:
If being annoyed that we did not get what we booked and being direct in my emails when we were trying to get hold of them without any success when no contact could be made is considered rude that is unfortunate.
A lie is not acceptable. The new mattress was not "already delivered" as I was informed when I emailed to complain about the single mattress. Our sons said it only arrived till late afternoon. Towels were also not provided which should have been stated in the ad as one does not travel with towels for short stays. The fact that they were fully booked and hence the lack of sheets is not our problem but theirs they should be more organised is you are operating a business.
Do not accept the bookings if you cannot deliver.
Feedback from my sons. " There were are few dishes left as no cleaning materials were provided. The rubbish bin was tiny without any bags. There were no instructions on where to leave the rubbish. The cleaning could have been done in 15 minutes if there was cleaning materials it would not take "ages" as claimed it was a small room.
The late payment of rent was explained as there was difficulty with the bank transfer from overseas.
As you can gather from the mixed reviews some room were acceptable while others were not. And had similar complains so I am only stating the facts.
It is NOT unreasonable to demand what was booked. You DO NOT take advantage of young adults who are inexperienced travellers.