• Alma
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 53
  • Facebook
    613 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Alma: BA in English (U of Illinois) and JD (DePaul University). Jeremy: BS (US Naval Academy) and MBA (U of Denver). Jeremy will be obtaining his helicopter license!
property management, aspiring helicopter pilot
Alma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Alma!

Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since May 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! I'm a Chicago native, now living in Bend, OR, USA, with my husband Jeremy.

Jeremy and I love to travel - we love to meet new people and to discover new places. We have been to 20+ countries; Jeremy's all-time favorite city is Prague, while mine is Florence. Our most recent international adventures include climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro, cruising the Greece Cycladic Islands, exploring the Yucatan, and discovering Israel. We also love to do roadtrips throughout the USA.

We are both (somewhat) young-ish professionals (early 40s / late 30s). We rarely drink, and we do not smoke nor do any kind of drugs. (Jeremy's vice is bacon, mine is chocolate.) Our interests are very similar: reading, cooking, hiking, yoga, and playing with our little dog, a Westie mutt named Ali (a sweetheart we rescued).

We usually stay in hotels, but have really started to love airbnb.com. Each host has been wonderful, the homes have been great, and we love kitchens. We love to cook, and it's always fun to cook local foods. We've had a few unsuccessful attempts, but hey - you gotta try!

If you are traveling to Denver, Colorado (our former home of 10+ years) or Bend, Oregon (our current home) and have questions, we'd be happy to answer them for you!

Cheers and happy traveling, Alma & Jeremy