• Cathy
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 05
  • Facebook
    165 Friends
  • Reviewed
    28 Reviews
About Me
School
Notre Dame High School, Cheetham Hill, Manchester, College of Occupational Therapy, Liverpool
Cathy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Cathy

Hey, I’m Cathy!

Lancaster, England, United Kingdom · Member since September 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a happy, enthusiastic person who loves life, my family, my home and friends. I am proud of, and and delighted by, my now grown children who live in Bath and in Edinburgh. My husband Andy and I share many interests: music ( singing, playing and listening); gardens (- making them, sitting eating in them, visiting them and photographing them!); photographs - again, creating them and looking at those of others (spending far too much time on Pinterest and flickr!); eating and cooking with/for friends and lunching in our favourite Lancaster cafes; travelling; reading; and pouring over the newspapers on a Saturday morning with heaps of coffee and toast. The radio (Radio 4 usually) is a constant feature and we love to settle down to watch good TV drama and well made films.

Music is very important to me and my husband - I'd never accept an invitation for "Desert Island Discs" as choosing only eight pieces would be heartbreaking...I love Irish, Scottish, English folk music (sorry Wales, just not familiar enough) when its played with respect to tradition, but also energised with fresh approach. French - particularly Breton - music stirs me greatly. That said, our music collection contains rock, some jazz, blues and some indie pop, as well as early music and baroque.

My husband and I like our life in this splendid part of England, and take great delight in introducing visitors to the amazing countryside, the varied art and cultural activities here in Lancaster, and can't imagine a better place to live (well, maybe if there was somewhere just like Lancaster but with some extra sunshine??!) We also love to travel and are equally happy enjoying beautiful countryside or exploring the cultural riches of cities, in Europe, or further afield.

I worked as an occupational therapist in the NHS for thirty years - most of it in mental health services. I now work freelance and enjoy having greater flexibility to my time and the chance to take up new opportunities - like hosting people via airbnb - and doing some more travelling too!

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost