Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 30
  • Facebook
    226 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    17 Reviews
About Me
School
Currently TAFE SA, Previously Adelaide & Flinders Universities.
Work
Personal Training (fitness), continued study, child minding, contract work (research, writing, editing), tutoring.
Hey, I'm Amy!
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia · Member since April 2012

Hello! I'm a 33 year old lass with a generous heart and a child-like soul. I love to see other people smile or take joy in the things around them, and this is one big reason I was an AirBnB host for 1 1/2 years (until I downsized my accommodations).

I love learning, inside the academic environment and outside it. I hold a couple of pieces of paper in psych, social work, counselling & psychotherapy and am now working as a qualified personal trainer, specialising in working with over 50's and people living with chronic conditions - I love it! I'm very liberal and open in my values an approach to life an others. I believe that everyone carries a rich and interesting story, and love to hear them when I can.

I love the area that I live in - lots of community minded people and productive gardens. Fruit trees, chickens and veggie patches are almost the norm! As is an appreciation for good coffee...

I couldn't live without my friends and family, my cat, learning new things and meeting new people, the freedom to pursue my interests, my swing or my iPad.

I eat vegetarian but consider this a personal choice - you eat what you like!

Generally I am very relaxed and very accommodating guest. Recent I've enjoyed stints of house and cat sitting. I'm very well house trained!

Ask any questions you like & I'll see what can do to answer them :)

  • 17
    17 Reviews
  • 2 References