Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 03
  • Facebook
    170 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Southern California and Brooklyn College
Work
City University of New York (CUNY)
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Donna!
New York, New York, United States · Member since April 2012

About me: I am an academic, female, 52 years old and love to travel and learn about new cultures. Have traveled extensively in Europe, some in Asia and North Africa and always looking to see more of our fascinating world. I have an 20-year-old daughter and we have swapped homes and had long-term guests from all over the world stay with us in our apartment in Brooklyn.

I am non smoker, very friendly, responsible and respectful. I have a theater background and love to see any performance/arts/culture anywhere I visit. Also love all things nature, food oriented and just getting to know people everywhere I go. I am also happy to read on the beach or in a cafe, hike or bike ride around to get to know a place.

What I like: Own place or a private room, and relatively quiet would be great. Shared bathroom fine; would be great if I could use kitchen to make a quick cup of coffee or tea, but not required! I love kids and animals, so happy to meet with the family.

About a host/how I travel: I am very independent and friendly at same time; would be happy to have a cup of coffee with you, but would be out/about and leave you and your family to do your own thing. If you are are not there, I would treat your home like my own and leave it in perfect condition. I am extremely neat and also happy to take care of a pet if you have one or water your plants if need be. Just leave instructions and its done! I travel light and prefer to stay in a private home/apartment vs. a hotel whenever possible.

Life Motto: If not now, when? If not you, who else?

  • 6
    6 Reviews