• Bronwen
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 71
  • Facebook
    386 Friends
  • Reviewed
    34 Reviews
About Me
Bronwen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Bronwen
Hey, I'm Bronwen!
Thornbury, Victoria, Australia · Member since April 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am freshly moved to Melbourne after having lived in the Inner West of Sydney for the past 8 years. I'm really enjoying my 'tram-change'.

I combine work as a musician with part-time admin work in a local university.

I enjoy walking, riding a bike and inside pursuits like reading, quilting and being generally creative. (You may have to share the spare room with the latest quilting project - just joking!). I like listening to music when I'm at home, and my tastes are broad although I'm classically trained.

I first caught the travelling bug from parents who took me with them to live in Bangladesh when I was a child. Now I most enjoy travelling in France. I've cycled a small distance of the French part of the Way of St James, and most recently have enjoyed researching family history in the North-West and visiting Mont St Michel (a dream come true!). I hope I have many more trips to indulge my love of trains and soak up that irresistible French atmosphere.

My newest adventures are on home soil - learning French and attending philosophy classes. I recently completed my first 10 day Vipassana silent meditation retreat and it was great.

I can understand a little French, German and Italian.

-------------------------------------------------
If you are interested in booking please note:

I host guests who have been verified and have a photo and profile with information about their interests and why they are visiting - just as I do on my profile.

Airbnb is a great service that works on mutuality and trust. It would be great if you would attend to these three things before you approach me about booking.