• Shane
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 22
  • Facebook
    437 Friends
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    252 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
English, Español
Shane's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Shane!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I love living in Portland. I get to ride my bike around town most days and usually take my amazing frisbee dog, Maggie, along. I usually do a range of sports during the week depending on the time of year--including basketball, soccer, ultimate frisbee, running and cycling.
However, my biggest sports passions are rock climbing and slacklining. I've been climbing for over 20 years and have put up many new climbing routes around Portland over the years. Depending on the time of year, I will have a slackline set up in the backyard. If you've never tried it, it's unlike any other balance sport...basically a single line trampoline that feels impossible at first, but is actually quite manageable after a bit of practice.
I like gardening and have spent the last five years or so transplanting and cultivating trees, shrubs and sedums at the house. There are all sorts of perennial edibles here--cherry, plum, persimmon, fig, currant, blueberry, huckleberry, gogi berry, strawberry, pear, grape, asparagus, kiwi and raspberry.
I lived in Bolivia for a couple of years while I was in the Peace Corps and have traveled to about 30 countries. I like being an adventure traveler and enjoy hosting other travelers and visitors as well.
I bought this house back in 2006 and it was practically unlivable. Then once I decided to replace all the plumbing, it was unlivable for about 3 months. doh! But that was years ago. These days, I continue to work on smallish projects around the house, whether it's shuffling around my bamboo planters, planning a new raised garden bed, building a shed out of recycled materials or adding a utility sink to the laundry room (on the list!).