Verifications
  • Phone Number
    () - 82
  • Facebook
    594 Friends
About Me
School
Clarkstown North High School, Savannah College of Art and Design
Work
Shilo
Hey, I'm Michelle!
New City, New York, United States · Member since September 2010

Hello!

My name is Michelle and my boyfriend and I are looking for a temporary place to stay within our budget, paying monthly. We both just graduated from the Savannah College of Art & Design down in Savannah, GA with BFAs in Animation and are currently interning at an amazing studio in Tribeca. I live in Rockland County which is about 45 minutes out of Manhattan, but am looking to be closer to where I work. He is from Houston, TX and will be in town at the end of the week. The hours are 10-7, sometimes later so we are barely home and on the weekends I like to go home and spend time with my family (in Rockland) and the boy usually joins me. I know most people are weary about subletting/renting to couples, but I assure you that we are drama free! We've been together for almost 3 happy years now and rarely have fights and when we do we like to keep them private. We're both pretty easy-going, we love watching movies (especially animated ones!), going to film-festivals, rarely party, and enjoy just relaxing at home. We own 6 tiny dwarf hamsters. They are the size of your palm and are kept in their cages so no need to worry about messes! Anything else you'd like to know just ask!

Hopefully we're a right fit!

Thanks!