Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    99
  • Facebook
    1009 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    34 Reviews
About Me
School
RUC (Roskilde Universitets Center)
Work
Cafe Nemoland
Languages
Dansk, English, Svenska, ภาษาไทย
Hey, I'm Julian!
Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark · Member since April 2012

Hi :)

I'm Julian, i'm 32 years old and these days i am studying at a University just outside Copenhagen. My studies are a mixture of human science and technology, it's revolving around; People, Technology and Design. I was born and raised in Denmark and i love living in Copenhagen, but i also love traveling. I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures, one highlight was living 1 year in Thailand working and studying thai language another was spending 4 months in Central America.

Besides studying I work 1 or 2 times a week at a bar/cafe, the place is called Nemoland and its located at the renowned Christiania ( A place you shouldn't miss seeing Copenhagen ) I could take you there and maybe even get you a cup of coffee

Most of my family lives in Copenhagen and i spend a lot of time with them, i have 2 brothers and 2 sisters, all younger than me. I play football and ultimate frisbee when i get the chance, frisbee ain't easy during the winther here :)

Besides traveling and sports, i enjoy making food a lot and the kitchen in the apartment is awesome for this. So having friends over for a nice dinner is always a winner. Like most people i like good movies, nice tv-series and great books and i gotta have music!

Being my guest i'm sure will be a good experience for you. I have had many guests by now and it has been a lot of fun. I always try to greet people myself and if i have the time i help people out by picking them up at the metro or the airport i necessary. I have been a guide on several occasions showing people around in the city, it's often fun to see my own city as a tourist:) So if the time is right and you need guidance, i would love to help out. I also provide maps and other information material.

So i think i'm a pretty good host :) If you have any questions, the need for other information or anything else, then please write me! I will try to make your stay at my apartment and Copenhagen as pleasant as possible.

All the best, Julian

  • 34
    34 Reviews
  • 4 References