Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 75
  • Facebook
    537 Friends
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Hillfield Strathallan College, University of British Columbia, York University, Cambridge, Osgoode Hall, York University
English, Hindi
Asad & Katie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »

Asad & Katie

Hey, I’m Asad & Katie!

Montreal, Canada · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Asad is a 36 year-old lawyer and graduate student from Canada. "I love to travel and only recently discovered AirBnB. A lot of my travel has involved moving to different cities - in the last 8 years I've lived and either worked or studied in: Toronto, Dublin, Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Cambridge (UK), London, Vancouver, and now Montreal. Having said that, some of my favourite places have been where I spent the shortest amount of time - Sarajevo and Madrid among them."

Katie is a 31 year old graduate student thinking about mining in Nunavut. She loves to travel and gets out as much as she can. Some of her favourite destinations have been Nunavut (of course), Italy, and Egypt. She would love to get to Siberia some day.

We like to be out and about when we're visiting a new place, trying to experience a mix of museums, some outdoor spaces, and restaurants. Not too groundbreaking but we think it's a good way to get a sense of the local culture and a hint of what it might be like to live in a new place.

When we're staying with others we respect their space and their routines, but really appreciate any local knowledge and suggestions they have to share. Guidebooks are only a start - the people that live in a place are the best resource.