Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 44
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Positively Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Washington
Work
Husband is Professor of Biochemistry at University of Texas
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm LeAnn!
San Antonio, Texas, United States · Member since April 2012

We are currently living in San Antonio TX although considering retiring to our former home of Seattle WA. We are somewhat adventurous and have taken our family on biking trips in England and Netherlands. We have also traveled using "gites" (rental homes) in France. We love to travel simply and get to know the locals as much as possible. It is always wonderful meeting the friendly people who offer vacation dwellings to travelers...some of the most charming people we have ever met. We have two daughters who are attending college in the Boston area: Wellesley and Harvard. The oldest is graduating in Sociology in May of 2012 and hopes to work for a while and then go to graduate school. The youngest is a freshman at Harvard and thinking of becoming an English major with a computer science minor. She loves poetry and participates in poetry speaking competitions. Things we like: gardening, photography, biking, cooking,reading, walking, playing the cello. Favorite travel destination: Netherlands; Movie: As It Is In Heaven; Book:War and Peace; Food: Blueberry Pancakes or Blueberry Pie; Activity: Biking, Gardening.

  • 11
    11 Reviews
  • Verified ID