• Geri
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 84
  • Facebook
    263 Friends
  • Reviewed
    106 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Benjamin N. Cardozo High School, Baruch College, Queensborough CUNY, Hofstra University
New York, New York
Geri's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Geri!

Roslyn, New York, United States · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm originally from Indiana, and moved to NY when I was 7. I have been married to my husband, Tom ( a native New Yorker) , for 29 years and we have 4 grown children. We both love meeting new people, reading, skiing, traveling, and hosting guests in our beautiful home. I am a 4th grade teacher in Brooklyn, a borough of NYC, and my husband is a retired NYC firefighter who owns and manages a sign and awning business. (Mineola Signs and Awnings) I like to bake, decorate, organize, play piano, take photographs, spend time with my children, garden, read, and relax in the backyard. My husband likes to garden, swim, walk, watch the Yankees, BBQ, and spend time with family and friends. We have a great relationship and we are each others' best friends. Our motto is "Find work that you like, and you'll never work a day in your life." and we are both fortunate in that we love our jobs. Another motto that we have live by is to "Live beneath your means." and that has served us very well over the years. We are easy-going but hard-working people and we take pleasure in our home and surroundings. We started hosting on airbnb in July 2013 to help pay for our daughters' wedding (in October 2014) and our son's college (he graduates in 2016) but have loved the experience and meeting so many new people that we will continue hosting for many more years. We love our house, and you will too!