Dear Libby, we are so sorry to hear that you didn't appreciate our place. We put lot's of love and care in decorating and hosting our place. We welcome people and do all we can to make them feel good and at home, we give them insiders tips about the city. Whenever it is possible, we pick up our guests at the train station so that they don't have to come by public transport. The furniture is ours and we enjoy sharing it with our guests. The apartment is indicated on airbnb as a private apartment, so it should be clear that you are not staying at somebody's home. There was probably a misunderstanding and that is why you found a place which is just like a hotel, only inhabited by different guests every week. But, the personal vintage touch makes it much more than a hotel though. You saw a hole in the wall because there were some adjustments going on. It was covered with plastic for protection and to avoid dust to escape. This was only during easter holidays, as they did not work on it those days. Now it is all perfectly finished and painted.
When we made an appointment for check-in, we asked you to come after 1 pm . However, you let us know you would arrive at that 1 pm anyway. Matti was very flexible and arranged so he could leave his family reunion earlier to get there asap and you even apologized because you did come at the time we were not available. Good, smooth communication and arriving on time is part of our service. We always come on the time our guests wish, no matter is it is early in the morning or late in the evening. Only when we have a special occasion we might ask to check-in a bit later or earlier, which was the case this day. Overall, we adapt to all wishes and needs. If one day our guests had to wait, they just had a (email hidden) next door. Never had any issues with that. Anyway, we are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and we'll take your review and opinion into account and do whatever we can to ensure that future guests don't have this feeling about their trip to Antwerp.